TOUR NEWS : The Sweet announce “Unlock The Rock” November and December 2022 UK Tour

Photo Credit: Laurence Harvey

SWEET

UNLOCK THE ROCK TOUR 2022

“BLITZ THE HITZ”
NOVEMBER/DECEMBER UK TOUR
PLUS SPECIAL GUESTS

PLANET ROCK 48 HOUR TICKET PRE-SALE
10AM WEDNESDAY 2 MARCH 2022
WWW.PLANETROCK.COM

TICKETS ON GENERAL SALE FRIDAY 4 MARCH 2022
VIA WWW.THEGIGCARTEL.COM
24 HOUR BOX OFFICE: 08444 780 898

Sweet return to the UK in 2022 for a nationwide tour in November and December. Planet Rock start a 48-ticket pre-sale at 10am on Wednesday 2 March via www.planetrock.com. Tickets will then go on general sale at 10am on Friday 4 March via www.thegigcartel.com.

Sweet, featuring original guitarist Andy Scott, will perform the band’s iconic hit singles including Ballroom Blitz, Fox on the Run, Blockbuster, Hellraiser, Little Willy, Love Is Like Oxygen, and many more.

Sweet are a British rock and roll institution with a pedigree of 50 years of hit singles. They’ve sold 55 million albums and had 34 number #1 hit singles. Hailed by many as a national treasure with a loyal fanbase, their dazzling arsenal of rock music stands the test of time. The music is as relevant today as it was 50 years ago when Sweet first stormed the UK Charts in January 1971. 

“The Sweet are back to nuke the quarantine blues!” 

– Classic Rock

 

SWEET

UNLOCK THE ROCK

“BLITZ THE HITZ”

NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 

2022 UK TOUR

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS

PLANET ROCK 48-HOUR TICKET-PRE-SALE 

STARTS WEDNESDAY 2 MARCH 2022

WWW.PLANETROCK.COM 

 

TICKETS ON GENERAL SALE FRIDAY 4 MARCH 2022 

VIA WWW.THEGIGCARTEL.COM
24 HR BOX OFFICE: 08444 780 898


Newcastle, Boiler Shop
Thursday 24 November 2022

Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall
Friday 25 November 2022

Lytham, Lowther Pavilion Theatre
Saturday 26 November 2022

Holmfirth, Picturedrome
Sunday 27 November 2022

Bury St Edmunds, The Apex
Tuesday 1 December 2022

Bexhill, De La Warr Pavilion
Saturday 3 December 2022

London, Islington Assembly Hall
Sunday 4 December 2022

Oxford, O2 Academy
Thursday 8 December 2022

Northampton, Roadmender
Friday 9 December 2022

Manchester, Academy
Saturday 10 December 2022

Norwich, The Waterfront
Sunday 11 December 2022

Exeter, Phoenix
Thursday 15 December 2022

Frome, Cheese & Grain
Friday 16 December 2022

Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill
Saturday 17 December 2022

Nottingham, Rock City
Sunday 18 December 2022

SWEET – Official Website 

www.thesweet.com