NEW ALBUM : Beabadoobee has today released her second album Beatopia via Dirty Hit





Critically acclaimed Gen Z icon beabadoobee has released her second studio album BEATOPIA (pronounced Bay-A-Toe-Pee-Uh) via Dirty Hit. Featuring the singles Talk, See You Soon, Lovesong and 10:36, beabadoobee’s thrillingly diverse second album is available now to buy and stream.

Bea has also shared the video for the new single SUNNY DAY, a track inspired by her love of 00s pop artists such as Nelly Furtado and Corrine Bailey Rae. The video sees her take a trip into a mystical woodland, falling into its magical curiosities and befriending its inhabitants.

Talking about the single, Bea says: “Sunny Day is a song that I’ve always wanted to make but something that I’ve never done before. Putting it on Beatopia was quite nerve wracking for me but I’m glad I did. We had written it during a week of crazy productivity in terms of creating songs; I had a session with Starsmith, and the song just flowed naturally. I love it.


  • Beatopia Cultsong
  • 10:36
  • Sunny day
  • See you Soon
  • Ripples
  • the perfect pair
  • broken cd
  • Talk
  • Lovesong
  • Pictures of Us
  • fairy song
  • Don’t get the deal
  • tinkerbell is overrated (feat PinkPantheress)
  • You’re here that’s the thing

To celebrate the release of the album, Bea embarks on a run of intimate UK acoustic shows, the most intimate she has played for some time which will see her revisiting some old favourites alongside new tracks from Beatopia. Having already played the likes of Coachella, Glastonbury, Governor’s Ball, Mad Cool and TRNSMT this summer, beabadoobee is also set to visit further festivals worldwide including Summer Sonic, Rock En Seine, Leeds / Reading, Way Out West and many more. Following this, she will play a headline tour of the UK this October. Tickets are on sale now from:



Sat         16          LONDON                            Rough Trade East Instore

Mon      18          BIRMINGHAM                   HMV @ The Vault

Tue        19          NOTTINGHAM                   Rough Trade Instore

Wed       20          SOUTHAMPTON                Vinilo Instore


Tue        04          DUBLIN                               Olympia Theatre

Wed       05          BELFAST                             Ulster Hall

Fri          07          BRISTOL                              Academy

Sat         08          NORWICH                          UEA

Mon      10          NOTTINGHAM                   Rock City

Tue        11          NEWCASTLE                       NX

Thu        13          MANCHESTER                    Academy

Fri          14          SHEFFIELD                          Foundry

Sat         15          GLASGOW                         Barrowland

Mon      17          BRIGHTON                         Chalk

Tue        18          SOUTHAMPTON                Engine Rooms

Wed       19          LONDON                            Brixton Academy

Born in the Philippines and raised in London, Bea Kristi began recording music as beabadoobee in 2017. At just 21 years old, beabadoobee already has a debut album and five sonically diverse EPs under her belt, while also receiving BRIT Award and BBS Sound Of nominations. She has accumulated 4.6 billion streams worldwide and has a 3 million+ social reach with a huge, dedicated Gen Z fanbase.

Beabadoobee’s highly anticipated debut album Fake It Flowers was released in 2020 to widespread acclaim (“a thrilling debut album from Gen Z’s newest guitar hero” NME 5*; “the charismatic star of the indie revival” The Times 4*; “at once raw and confessional, yet at the same time anthemic in scale” DAZED) and debuted at #8 in the UK album chart. Bea has toured across the world, supporting the likes of The 1975 and Clairo, and plays an extensive run of global live shows in 2022.

Her second album Beatopia is a fantastical yet deeply personal world that was formed in the imagination of a seven-year-old beabadoobee and has been carried with her ever since. Housing Bea’s most impressive work to date, the album marks a huge progression. In 14 songs she traverses fuzzy rock, psychedelia, classic singer songwriter, Midwest emo and outright pop whilst remaining undeniably herself throughout.

Made over the course of a year, beginning in the winter of 2020, Beatopia is the result of both personal healing and intense collaboration. “I brought Beatopia back because when I was writing the album, I got very comfortable with myself,” she explains. “I was able to reflect on everything that has happened in my life. It was the first time my therapist was like, ‘Oh my god, therapy’s working for you now!’.”

Through a deeply intimate collaboration with her live guitarist Jacob Bugden, who Bea describes as her “best mate” – “I always romanticise it because in all the bands I like, the singer always works with the guitarist, and they’re the two people who make the music,” she says – and with co-production from Iain Berryman (Wolf Alice, Florence & The Machine, Arcade Fire) Beatopia was born as a testament to the wonders that self-acceptance and loving the people around you can conjure.

In resurrecting the inner life that was once used to shame her, Bea found herself finally able to let her friends and fans in, throwing herself into the thrilling experimentation that defines this brilliant second record. The fruits of her freedom range from bossa nova (perfect pair) to Midwest emo (Pictures Of Us, co-written with and featuring vocals from Matt Healy) to OPM-influenced classicism (You’re here, that’s the thing).

Her signature spiky-haired guitar sound also of course makes an appearance throughout, most present on lead single Talk – “It would be illegal if I released an album without a song like Talk,” she laughs, adding that the track bridges the gap between her first album Fake It Flowers and this new release – but she’s more untethered by genre or expectation than ever before.

The collaborative nature of the album feels integral to Bea’s love of it. “It was the first time I really appreciated everyone around me instead of despising everything,” she remembers. “I thought I should utilise the hell out of the fact that I have so many good people in my life”.

In terms of her relationship with herself, Bea says that ultimately the album, “is about accepting my past and my actions and seeing it as part of me. It’s your life and you can do whatever you want, and if you make mistakes, it’s gonna help you for the end result; it’s all going to mean something at the end,” she reasons. “It’s definitely me getting over things about my self-image, and feeling comfortable in a general sense of my life and who I am. I’m still working on it.”


Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Spotify  | YouTube | Apple Music

Leave a Reply