NEW SINGLE : Yorkshire Indie Rockers The Hilder Return With New Single ‘Call It What You Want’

The Hilder – ‘Call It What You Want’

(Released April 15th 2022)

The Hilder are an upcoming indie rock/pop band, set to release their third single on 15th April 2022.  Combining driving percussion, groove-laden bass riffs, intricate guitars and button-bright synths, the Yorkshire-born quartet have been turning heads since their inception thanks to a smattering of well-received single releases.

Dropping their debut single ‘Lost On You’ in 2021 before showcasing their second single ‘Give It Time’ towards the back end of the same year, The Hilder established themselves as a band to keep an eye on. Their latest single, ‘Call It What You Want’ however, feels like a big step forward for the band.

Harbouring the same energy and drive as those crucial first two singles whilst building on their tried and tested indie-pop formula through the inclusion of synths. Three minutes of upbeat and optimistic indie-pop, with enough bite to keep it from being sugary, ‘Call It What You Want’ is described by the band as “touching on the struggles of a modern-day relationship and the repetitive cycle that you can find yourself in, both in society and on a personal level. In a time of social media and mobile phones you will see it far too often and naturally the inspiration for ‘Call It What You Want’ was drawn from this.”

The single’s release will form a strong basis for what is set to be a huge year for the band as they get ready to hit the road and play their first gigs, various support slots and festivals.

The Hilder are:
  • Matty Jackman – Vocals and rhythm guitar
  • Sam Parsons – Lead guitar and backing vocals
  • Danny Jackman – Bass
  • Regan Grimson – Drums

Leave a Reply