NEW SINGLE : THOSE DAMN CROWS share new single/video, Man On Fire




Unstoppable rock juggernauts THOSE DAMN CROWS kick-off pre-sales for their newly announced UK headline tour by unveiling a brand new single and video for the scorching track, “Man On Fire“, taken from their upcoming album, ‘Inhale/Exhale‘, set for release on February 17th, 2023 via Earache Records. 

Frontman Shane Greenhall comments, “‘Man On Fire’ is about being in those situations where everyone overlooks what you’re capable of, underestimating you, while you sit back accessing what you need to do, smiling internally while your fearless self-belief takes over giving you the confidence, edge, and upper hand to take control over others in their moment of chaos.

And NO ONE sees you coming!”

For the official video, the Bridgend, Wales locals chose to work again with the same team who created the video for previous single, “Wake Up (Sleepwalker)” – Shaun Hodson of Loki Films and David Provan of 12 Inch Media.

Earlier this week, THOSE DAMN CROWS announced a string of UK headline shows in February 2023. Pre-sales start today with tickets on general sale this Friday, 21st October at 10am BST. Buy tickets at: The tour kicks off with an album release day party at the Key Club in Leeds. Special guests are yet to be announced.

Frontman Shane Greenhall enthuses, “We are all so stoked to bring our Crow headline show all across the UK, we cannot wait to perform for you all and to play brand new songs… live and loud, from our latest album Inhale/Exhale. DO NOT MISS THIS!!!”

Grab your mates and join the fun at:

Fri 17th Feb – LEEDS Key Club

Sat 18th Feb – MANCHESTER Academy 3

Sun 19th Feb – NEWCASTLE Riverside 

Tue 21st Feb – GLASGOW The Garage

Wed 22nd Feb – BRADFORD Nightrain 

Fri 24th Feb – LONDON Islington Assembly Hall

Sat 25th Feb – SWANSEA Arena

The first taste of the new album for fans came by way of heavy-hitting tempest, “Wake Up (Sleepwalker)”, unveiled in September 2022. The song urges listeners to rouse from the slumber of modern society’s puppet strings. Watch its official video here

Those Damn Crows have gone from strength to strength since achieving an official UK Top 15 Album with their second record ‘Point Of No Return’ [2020], even winning Bridgend Mayor’s Annual Citizenship Award in recognition of bringing the community together via their popular weekly videocast, CrowCast. 

In between their main stage slot at Download Festival 2022 and selling out headline shows at the likes of Cardiff Castle, Those Damn Crows have created a new album that elevates their signature hard-hitting rock to dizzying new heights. ‘Inhale/Exhale’ whips up a storm of atmospheric hard rock that sees Shane‘s trademark rousing lyricism delivered with molten-smooth melodies and ever-passionate emotion, backed by drummer Ronnie Huxford‘s earth-quaking percussion, guitarists Ian “Shiner” Thomas and David Winchurch‘s twin-attack of rampaging riffs and glacial auras, and bassist Lloyd Wood‘s juddering bass thunder.

‘Inhale/Exhale’ was recorded at the picturesque Vada Studios (built within a 13th Century chapel amongst 20 acres of rural Warwickshire) and in the beating heart of their Welsh homeland at Giant Wafer Studios, with producer Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Monster Truck, Bury Tomorrow) and mixer Phil Gornell (Bring Me The Horizon, 5 Seconds Of Summer, You Me At Six) capturing this next evolution of the band.

Shane shines a light on the concept from which the album grew: “The album is talking openly and honestly about how we react as individuals to our life’s surroundings and experiences. Have you ever noticed when you experience an emotion that your breath changes? We all must learn how to breathe in certain scenarios.” He continues, “How we respond is sometimes more important than how we react in those unpredictable scenarios. We can all breathe, but how we breathe and the manner in which we inhale, exhale can literally change how we feel in that moment.”

‘Inhale/Exhale’ Tracklisting:

  1. Fill The Void 
  2. Takedown 
  3. Man On Fire
  4. Wake Up (Sleepwalker)
  5. This Time I’m Ready
  6. I Am
  7. See You Again 
  8. Lay It All On Me
  9. Find A Way

Waiting For Me

‘Inhale/Exhale’ is available for pre-order worldwide now at on an immense number of formats including: a collector’s edition bundle (which will house a burnt orange and black splatter vinyl with alternate fire carousel cover, exclusive to this edition); limited edition coloured vinyl with an exclusive 12-page booklet (clear with black smoke, purple, yellow), plus blue and white splatter vinyl with alternate blue sky carousel cover; signed CD with exclusive 12-page booklet and alternate fire carousel cover; a cassette collection of the band’s full discography; USB; and digital download. HMV carry two more exclusive formats: CD with alternate blue sky carousel cover and black vinyl with alternate fire carousel cover. A green vinyl format exclusive to indie stores is also available.

Leave a Reply