NEW SINGLE : Kris Barras Band Reveals “Chaos” Live Video

Photo (c) John McMurtie

Kris Barras Band have revealed the live video for “Chaos.” You can watch the video HERE. The band will also taking on  their longest UK headline tour to date as they head out in January and February for a 25-date run. You can get tickets from here.
Ahead of the tour the band returned to VADA studios, where they recorded their UK Top 30 album Death Valley Paradise to film a live version of “Chaos” – the song immediately became a live favourite throughout the bands tour earlier this year.  Talking about the video Barras says, “I wanted to do something that really captured the live essence of the band. When we play together, I always feel like there’s a great energy between us and I wanted to do something to showcase that. When thinking of locations, it was a no brainer for us to head back to Vada Recording Studios, where we recorded the ‘Death Valley Paradise’ album. That place is so inspiring and with the live room being an 11th Century chapel, with real life dead bodies buried underneath, I always feel like magic happens when we are in there! We’ve got a couple of little surprises in the series, including a cover that no one will expect, a nice and chilled piano version of one of our recent tracks and a heavier re-working of one of the old KBB faves.”
The band will be calling through Tavistock, Gloucester, Bury St. Edmunds, Dover, Barnsley, Oxford, Exeter, Southampton, Bournemouth, Bristol, Tunbridge Wells, Milton Keynes, Wolverhampton, Buckley, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Dundee, Glasgow, Nottingham, Hull, Norwich, Brighton and London.

The band have had an incredible last 12 months. They released the UK #27 album Death Valley Paradise last yeartheir highest charting album to date. They toured the UK with Kentucky heavyweights Black Stone Cherry, culminating in a show at the iconic Royal Albert Hall. They supported The Darkness for two nights at London’s Shepherd Bush Empire as well as Thunder at Wembley Arena and a triumphant Download festival debut on the second stage this summer.
Produced by Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Bury Tomorrow, SiKth) the album saw them return darker, more introspective, but enormous at the same time. Talking about the album’s high voltage calling card, “My Parade” – Barras says, “This is my life, and this is how I’m gonna live it.” Album opener and first single, “Dead Horses”, shakes the foundations delving into broken relationships, he addresses negative internal thoughts on “These Voices” and on Who Needs Enemies” Barras says; “This track started life as one of the first songs I wrote for the album. It’s basically a song about betrayal, a friend that has stabbed you in the back.
The band are Kris Barras (Lead Vocals/Guitar), Josiah J. Manning (Rhythm Guitars/ Vocals), Billy Hammett (Drums) and Kelpie Mackenzie (Bass).

January-February 2023 UK Tour
Tickets available from HERE
21 Jan – Tavistock Wharf, Tavistock
25 Jan – Gloucester Guildhall, Gloucester
26 Jan – The Apex, Bury St. Edmunds
27 Jan – The Booking Hall, Dover
29 Jan – Birdwell Venue, Barnsley
30 Jan – The Bullingdon, Oxford
01 Feb – Phoenix, Exeter
02 Feb – The Brook, Southampton
03 Feb – The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
04 Feb – Thekla, Bristol
07 Feb – Forum, Tunbridge Wells
08 Feb – The Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes
09 Feb – KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton
11 Feb – Tivoli, Buckley
12 Feb – Band on the Wall, Manchester
13 Feb – Riverside, Newcastle
15 Feb – The Caves, Edinburgh
16 Feb – The Tunnels, Aberdeen
17 Feb – Church, Dundee
18 Feb – Cathouse, Glasgow
20 Feb – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
22 Feb – The Welly, Hull
23 Feb – Epic Studios, Norwich
24 Feb – Chalk, Brighton
25 Feb – The Garage, London
New Album ‘Death Valley Paradise’ OUT NOW
Via Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group

Leave a Reply