NEW ALBUM : Planet Fatale – Announce Debut Album “The Cycle Repeats” And UK Tour Dates In Autumn 2021

New Album: The Cycle Repeats

Release Date: 17th September 2021

Headline UK Tour This Autumn

First Single Talking To Myself Out On 25th June 2021

Planet Fatale are thrilled to announce the release of their brand new album The Cycle Repeats on 17th September 2021, with the first single Talking To Myself to be launched on 25th June 2021, alongside the accompanying video. To coincide with the album announcement the band is also excited to share their forthcoming headline UK tour dates.

The forthcoming record was produced by Russ Russell (Napalm Death, The Wildhearts, Raging Speedhorn), and is the product of two years of solid writing. Sitting on the darker and heavier side of the rock spectrum, Planet Fatale’s soundscape is exciting and unique; taking inspiration from all corners of rock, including: alternative metal, stoner rock and blues, The Cycle Repeats is a collection of 10 tracks fueled by heavy riffs, rhythmic grooves, dramatic solos, all led by the fierce vocals of lead singer Hels.

The five-piece, Planet Fatale, was founded in Cambridge in early 2019, with members from previous rock/metal outfits Powderhead (Hels – Vocals, Miller – Bass, Ollie – Drums), Unit 9 (Simon – Guitar) and Salamander (Chris – Guitar). Starting out under the moniker ‘Powderhead’, in their first year they released two singles, Shotgun Riders (April 2019) and Smash My Face (November 2019); alongside a live EP, Live Powder (November 2019).

To celebrate the new album release, the band will embark on a headline UK tour, the first since the pandemic started in 2020. Planet Fatale are self-confessed gig addicts and thrive on the live stage, feeding off the audience interaction. In 2021 Planet Fatale promise to deliver a show full of intense, raw energy and a relentless performance. UK dates below.

The band comments: “We are absolutely bursting to get back out on the road, so expect us to be hitting the stage with all we’ve got on this tour, it’s gonna be one hell of a ride! After two singles and a live EP, this album is our biggest and heaviest release to date, perfectly captured by producer Russ Russell, and it rocks! We just can’t wait to release it and show the world what we’ve got! Each track has its own personality, we’ve got some proper moshers in there, which we’re really gonna heavy up live, along with some killer riffs just oozing with groove and the more bluesy numbers. It’s been a journey and we look forward to sharing it with our fans in our favourite place on earth – the live stage! Welcome to the Planet!!

UK Tour Dates

Fri 24th September – Club 85, Hitchin

Fri 1st October – The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

Fri 15th October – Percy’s Cafe and Bar, Whitchurch

Sat 16th October – The Vinyl Tap, Preston

Sun 17th October – Real Time Live, Chesterfield

Thu 21st October – Trillians, Newcastle

Sat 23rd October – Storey’s Field Centre, Cambridge
*non-headline date

Fri 29th October – Victoria Bikers Pub, Coalville

*non-headline date

Sat 6th November – The Arches, Coventry (Unite Against Hate Festival) 
*non-headline date

Sat 20th November – The Smokehouse, Ipswich


The Cycle Repeats Track-List

  1. Talking To Myself
  2. 86
  3. Break For You
  4. Shotgun Riders
  5. Violation
  6. Fight Club
  7. Smash My Face
  8. Working Girl
  9. Bleed
  10. 2mm

Tickets are available here

Pre-order The Cycle Repeats here


Planet Fatale are: Hels Johnson – Vocals | Simon Murden – Guitar | Chris Delay – Guitar | James Miller – Bass | Ollie Wallace – Drums


Useful Links: