The Snuts Take the Charts by Storm with their ‘Mixtape EP’

Reaches Top 15 in UK Official Charts Scotland and Vinyl Album Number 1
Release Cover of Summer in the City

“The Snuts haven’t lost any of their indie rock roots.” – Dork 4*

Following two hugely successful release shows at Glasgow’s King Tuts, rising British Indie Rockers, The Snuts, took the charts by storm with their debut ‘Mixtape EP’. The release saw the boys reach number 1 in the Scotland and Vinyl Album charts and number 14 in the UK official charts. They also bagged the number 1 Vinyl sales of the week (second highest vinyl sales of any debut release in 2020) and the number 1 Cassette sales (highest cassette sales of any debut release in 2020). To celebrate their chart-topping success, the boys have unleashed a catchy cover of ‘Summer in the City’.

Recorded in LA with Inflo (Karen O / Danger Mouse, Michael Kiwanuka, Little Simz) and Tony Hoffer (Beck, Goldfrapp, M83), ‘Mixtape EP’ includes the huge ‘Fatboy Slim’, the band’s explosive hymn ‘All Your Friends’, four-to-the-floor indie banger ‘Coffee & Cigarettes’live favourite ‘Don’t Forget It (Punk)’ and the heart wrenching ‘Boardwalk’, which shows a more vulnerable side to Jack’s writing and bares the depth of the band’s sound. 
With a sensational rise since the release of live favourite ‘Juan Belmonte’ and an avid adoring fan base, The Snuts have been garnering a massive following in the UK with support from the likes of BBC 6 Music, Radio 1, Radio X, Absolute Radio, Independent, Clash, Notion, Far Out Magazine and Dork Magazine.
The Snuts are: Jack Cochrane (vocals/guitar), Joe McGillveray (guitar),
Callum ‘29’ Wilson (bass) and Jordan ‘Joko’ Mackay (drums).

Leave a Reply