Metallic hardcore upstarts ITHACA to tour with Grammy-nominated indie rock band Big Thief

ITHACA‘s The Language of Injury out now via Holy Roar Records

Metallic hardcore quintet ITHACA will be supporting US Grammy-nominated indie rockers Big Thief on their UK and European tour. The most unlikely pairing of 2020 – not one to miss.

ITHACA will support on the following dates:

Thu 27 Feb Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK
Sat 29 Feb Rock City, Nottingham, UK
Sun 1 Mar Albert Hall, Manchester, UK
Mon 2 Mar Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow, UK
Wed 4 Mar Le Grand Mix, Tourcoing, France
Thu 5 Mar AB Main Hall, Brussels, Belgium
Fri 6 Mar Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sat 7 Mar Kantine, Cologne, Germany
Sun 8 Mar Uebel & Gefährlich, Hamburg, Germany
Mon 9 Mar Astra, Berlin, Germany
Wed 11 Mar Vega Main Hall, Copenhagen, Denmark
Thu 12 Mar Pustervik, Gothenburg, Sweden
Fri 13 Mar Debaser, Stockholm, Sweden
Sat 14 Mar Rockefeller, Oslo, Norway
Sun 15 Mar Voxhal, Aarhus, Denmark

The tour support follows ITHACA‘s lauded debut LP The Language of Injury (February 2019, Holy Roar Records) and follows shows with Jamie LenmanAnaal NathrakhBleeding Through, and at Boomtown Fair and ArcTanGent festival. 

The Language of Injury received support from Pitchfork, BBC R1, Metal Hammer, Kerrang!, Revolver, Decibel magazines and more, fast becoming the most exciting new band in UK heavy music in 2019.

Champions of diversity, equal representation, anti-fascism and anti-sexism, ITHACA are providing a vital new voice in hardcore, a voice heard globally following The Language of Injury‘s release, which decimated their sold-out album release show at London’s The Old Blue Last.

Order The Language of Injurysmarturl.it/ITHACA

Formed out of a mutual love of metallic hardcore but despair at its lack of ambition, ITHACA draw influence from everything from Southern doom to 90’s math rock, as well as the untethered savagery of early Poison The Well and melodious battery of Oathbreaker.

The result is crushing grooves and shrieking guitar squalls that give way to haunting melodic passages and desolate reprieves. The debut album is the band’s most ambitious and emotionally raw material to date, following from their 2015 Trespassers EP (COF Records/Soaked in Torment). 

ITHACA have previously toured with Employed to ServeVenom Prison, and Renounced

For more information:

http://www.holyroarrecords.com/news
https://www.facebook.com/IthacaUK/
https://ithacauk.bandcamp.com/