Metallic hardcore quartet GREAT AMERICAN GHOST share new single

New album Power Through Terror out 14th February via eOne

Boston, USA’s GREAT AMERICAN GHOST have shared ‘Altar of Snakes’, the pummelling second single from their upcoming LP, Power Through Terror.

The band unveiled the official music video for ‘Altar of Snakes’, which was directed by Eric Richter, via Revolver magazine

‘Altar of Snakes’ serves as the follow up to ‘Prison of Hate’, the first single from the record, which was released to critical acclaim last year.

Power Through Terror, which is due out 14th February, will serve as the band’s Entertainment One (“eOne”) debut. Produced by Will Putney (Counterparts, Harm’s Way, Terror)Power Through Terror breaks new ground sonically while maintaining the band’s pressing hostility that has made this release one of the most anticipated metal records of 2020.

Always a terrifying force on the road, GREAT AMERICAN GHOST are preparing to start their US tour with BODYSNATCHER at the end of January.

In 2019 the band made a huge impression in Europe on the Never Say Die! Tour alongside Crystal Lake, In Hearts Wake, KING 810, and more. Highly anticipated UK/European dates are planned for later in 2020, more news soon.

Pre-order / save here:



1. Rat King
2. Prison of Hate
3. Altar of Snakes
4. Power Through Terror
5. Rivers of Blood
6. Socialized Animals
7. Black Winter
8. Scorched Earth
9. WarBorn
10. No More

Extreme music is aggressive by nature, but GREAT AMERICAN GHOST may be the angriest sounding band of all time. The group Metal Injection calls “always hateful, always pissed” return with ten songs of absolute fury, Power Through Terror. They direct old-school hardcore wrath at hypocrisy, apathy, and self-loathing, delivered in a dark cloud of relentlessly bludgeoning riffs.

The Boston tradition includes seminal pioneers like Gang Green, SSD, and DYS. The back of GREAT AMERICAN GHOST screamer Ethan Harrison’s head is tattooed with the symbol for The Hope Conspiracy. But make no mistake, Power Through Terror is a devastating, mature metal-fuelled odyssey. As Harrison says of guitarist Niko Gasparrini and bassist Joey Perron“No matter how much my dudes listen to Meshuggah and Gojira, I’m always going to sound like I love American Nightmare because I do.” And it’s that potent concoction of the push and pulls between hardcore spite and metal ferocity that makes GREAT AMERICAN GHOST‘s third LP so potent.

Which isn’t to say the anger, malice, and corrosive pummelling of Hatred Stems from the Seed (2017) and Everyone Leaves (2015) that was so warmly embraced by Metal Sucks, New Noise, Metal Injection and the fans who’ve seen them on tour (with bands like Within The Ruins and Kublai Khan) is absent. Far from it. The Warped Tour, Metal Alliance, and Never Say Die! tour vets sound more visceral than ever. Power Through Terror is more ambitious and even more violent.