I AM DESTRUCTION (Unique Leader) premiere new track

Texan technical death metal band I AM DESTRUCTION have unveiled new track ‘Consequent Forfeiture’, taken from their debut full length Nascency, released 24th April via Unique Leader.

Calling to mind the slamming heaviness of Devourment as well as the pulverising onslaught of bands such as Hate Eternal and AbortedNascency is an unrelentingly crushing exercise in sonic violence. The massively destructive 10 track album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Russell Hollar Music with artwork coming from Par Olofsson (The Faceless, Aborted, Deeds of Flesh)I AM DESTRUCTION are set to establish themselves as one of the most extreme voices in death metal. 

Pre-order Nascency here: http://bit.ly/IADIndieMerch 
and here 

Formed in 2013 as a one-man project by guitarist and vocalist Stephen Mashburn, Dallas based I AM DESTRUCTION exploded onto the Texas scene with their unrelentingly extreme take on technical death metal. The group immediately set to work pursuing their vision of limitless sonic violence and tirelessly pushed themselves further and further into the realm of punishing brutality.

Over the next several years I AM DESTRUCTION honed their skills and song craft with dozens of shows across the Southwest that saw them eviscerating crowds and opening for the likes of Archspire, Cattle Decapitation, and Arkaik. The end result of their continuous effort was their debut EP Violence Devours, which was released oN 19th March 2018.

The group quickly began upping the intensity of their performance schedule, which included a stint of dates opening for Ingested and a well-received performance at Bay Area Death Fest in 2018. It wasn’t long before I AM DESTRUCTION caught the attention of Unique Leader Records who will release their earth-shattering debut full length Nascency on 24th April.

Stephen Mashburn – Vocals, Guitars
Paul Dundas – Guitars
Buddy Griffin – Drums
Richie Pennington – Bass

More info:


1- Primo Incisum
2 – Propagated by Abnormality
3 – Ruinous Phantasm
4 – Burgeoning Adversary (Ft. Michael Alvarez)
5 – Divine Infestation
6 – Consequent Forfeiture
7 – Existence in Decay
8 – Gehenna’s Beckoning
9 – Dolor Perdition
10 – Nascency

Leave a Reply