DMA’S release title track from new album ‘The Glow’ today

Photo credit: Andy Cotterill




DMA’S release new single ‘The Glow’ today from their forthcoming album of the same name which is now due to drop on 10thJuly. The title track’s buoyant anthemic sound is infused with a signature distorted guitar riff and a Strokes-y beat matched by Tommy’s euphoric howl. ‘The Glow’ has evolved and been fine-tuned over the years. As Tommy O’Dell summarises, “Some parts were written when we were going through break-ups and others were written more recently when our lives were very different. For me it’s a snapshot of where we were and where we’re at now. That’s the reason why it’s one of my favourites.” 

‘The Glow’ is the 3rd track to be taken from the forthcoming album following previous tracks ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ and ‘Silver’.

Current single ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ is a perfect touchstone of what to expect from their 3rd studio album, an exhilarating rush of big beat dynamics, sun-kissed Balearic dance vibes and the guitar-meets-electro hybrid of latter day New Order. It furthers the DMA’S incorporation of digital beats and sequencers in their songwriting process.‘Silver’ was the band’s first release from ‘THE GLOW’ in late 2019 and has now been streamed over 8.5 million times and spent 3 months playlisted at UK radio.

‘THE GLOW’ was produced and mixed by Grammy award winning producer Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, New Order) in the historic Westlake Recording Studios, a long way from the bands early days in Sydney. From their emotive heart to their towering hooks, the core traits that have earned DMA’S a huge following are still prominent in new album ‘THE GLOW’, but now their anthemic sound is infused with a euphoric flood of alt-pop flair with pulsating synths and taut beats.  While the huge choruses will prove to be electrifying highlights of future live shows. 

Fans can pre-order ‘THE GLOW’ now. It’savailable to purchase in heavy weight vinyl as well as a limited edition heavyweight tri colour vinyl which will be available through HMV and independent record stores ( and many indie store websites are still taking preorders). There are also exclusive merchandise bundles with signed prints plus limited edition heavyweight transparent green vinyl & cassettes if purchased through the band’s official store;

Their May UK & Irish headline tour was postponed due to COVID-19 but there will be a new announcement on UK dates shortly. They also return to the UK this Autumn to play their biggest London headline show to date at Alexandra Palace on October 23rdTickets are on sale now.


  1. Never Before
  2. The Glow
  3. Silver
  4. Life Is A Game of Changing
  5. Criminals
  6. Strangers
  7. Learning Alive
  8. Hello Girlfriend
  9. Appointment
  10. Round & Around
  11. Cobracaine


DMA’S are made up of Tommy O’Dell, Matt Mason and Johnny Took. The band formed in Sydney and made an immediate impression with their 2014 debut EP. Their full-length debut ‘Hills End’ saw them crash into Australia’s Top 10, before ‘For Now’ cemented them as a force to be reckoned with. The album earned three ARIA Music Award nominations for Best GroupBest Rock Album and Best Independent Release.


In 2018 they became one of the first Australian bands to play the iconic MTV Unplugged session, following in the footsteps of all-time greats such as NirvanaOasis and R.E.M. The performance was captured in this summer’s ‘MTV Unplugged Live’ album. DMA’S also released their second album ‘For Now’ in 2018, which achieved their highest UK chart position at #13, boosted by huge ongoing daytime support at radio. An impressive 40,000 tickets were sold on their headline UK tours and their summer touring continued that ascension with main stage sets at Isle of WightTRNSMT and Citadel alongside huge outdoor shows with Courteeners and NoelGallagher’s High Flying Birds.

Leave a Reply