Danish metal heavyweights CABAL release new single ‘Death March’

Danish heavyweights CABAL have released their new single ‘Death March’, taken from their forthcoming new LP, Drag Me Down, released 3rd April on Long Branch Records.

Watch the video for ‘Death March’

Pre-order: https://cabal.lnk.to/DragMeDown

CABAL about the song:

“’Death March’ is an up-tempo wrecking ball of a track that aims to batter the listener with both a sonic assault and also a very urgent warning of not letting history repeat itself.”  

Drag Me Down also contains guest vocals of Matt Heafy (Trivium), Jamie Hails (Polaris), and  Kim Song Sternkopf (Møl) and will be available as exclusive bundles, LP, CD and digital. Beyond this, the band’s acclaimed debut album Mark Of Rot will be released on vinyl for the first time on 3rd April.

CABAL have just completed a USA-wide tour with IngestedThe Last Ten Seconds Of Life and others – the band’s first time in the country.

CABAL are one of the most brutal and promising heavy acts hailing from Denmark, creating a visceral and doom-laden atmosphere throughout both their music and visual expression. The production is crystal clear, whilst the songs draw inspiration from black and death metal to djent, hardcore and more.

Since the release of their debut LP Mark Of Rot (2018) the band have made a name for themselves in both Denmark and the rest of the world by playing renowned festivals like Copenhell, Roskilde Festival, Euroblast Festival and Complexity Fest as well as touring Europe, Japan and North America.

CABAL are now ready with their second full-length: Drag Me Down is a dark descent into a personal hell brought to life by crushing instrumentals, an oppressive atmosphere and dark personal lyrics delivered with a relentless intensity, while still leaving room for experimentation and expansion of CABAL’s signature sound.

Add to this guest appearances from metal titans Trivium’s Matt Heafy, rising metalcore stars Polaris’ Jamie Hails and Denmark’s Blackgaze darlings Møl’s Kim Song Sternkopf and there is no doubt that this a release worth keeping your eyes and ears peeled for.


01 Gift Givers
02 Drag Me Down (feat. Jamie Hails)
03 It Haunts Me (feat. Kim Song Sternkopf)
04 Tongues
05 Sjælebrand
06 The Hangman’s Song
07 Death March
08 Bitter Friend (feat. Matt Heafy)
09 Unbound
10 Demagogue

Leave a Reply