CABAL stream new single ft. Matt Heafy (Trivium) and announce new album

Drag Me Down released 3rd April via Long Branch Records

‘Bitter Friend’ streaming now

CABAL on tour with Ingested in USA 30th January – 1st March

Danish heavyweights CABAL will release their second album, Drag Me Down, on 3rd April on Long Branch Records.


To celebrate the news, the band have streamed their new single ‘Bitter Friend’ featuring Matt Heafy of metal legends Trivium.

Matt Heafy says about his feature:

CABAL is one of the most frighteningly heavy bands I’ve ever had the privilege of being a fan of. Unstoppably powerful on album and live. It’s an honor to be asked to guest on a song with them.
You all need their records.”

CABAL about the song:

“’Bitter Friend’ is a deep dive into the internal conflict between yourself and the side of yourself that you’d rather die than let take over and how if feels when you’re losing that fight. It’s a song on which we’ve experimented a bit with our sound while still staying true to what CABAL have always been about and last but not least it also has none other than the absolute legend Matt Heafy from Trivium doing an awesome feature on it.”

Drag Me Down will also contain guest vocals of Jamie Hails (Polaris) and Kim Song Sternkopf (Møl) and will be available as exclusive bundles, LP, CD and digital. Beyond this, the band’s acclaimed debut album Mark Of Rot will be released on vinyl for the first time on 3rd April.

CABAL will be touring the USA for the first time with IngestedThe Last Ten Seconds Of Life and others, on the DECADE OF HUMAN SUFFERING III Tour.

CABAL are one of the most brutal and promising heavy acts hailing from Denmark, creating a visceral and doom-laden atmosphere throughout both their music and visual expression. The production is crystal clear, whilst the songs draw inspiration from black and death metal to djent, hardcore and more.

Since the release of their debut LP Mark Of Rot (2018) the band have made a name for themselves in both Denmark and the rest of the world by playing renowned festivals like Copenhell, Roskilde Festival, Euroblast Festival and Complexity Fest as well as touring Europe, Japan and North America.

CABAL are now ready with their second full-length: Drag Me Down is a dark descent into a personal hell brought to life by crushing instrumentals, an oppressive atmosphere and dark personal lyrics delivered with a relentless intensity, while still leaving room for experimentation and expansion of CABAL’s signature sound.

Add to this guest appearances from metal titans Trivium’s Matt Heafy, rising metalcore stars Polaris’ Jamie Hails and Denmark’s Blackgaze darlings Møl’s Kim Song Sternkopf and there is no doubt that this a release worth keeping your eyes and ears peeled for.


01 Gift Givers
02 Drag Me Down (feat. Jamie Hails)
03 It Haunts Me (feat. Kim Song Sternkopf)
04 Tongues
05 Sjælebrand
06 The Hangman’s Song
07 Death March
08 Bitter Friend (feat. Matt Heafy)
09 Unbound
10 Demagogue