The Quireboys announce ‘A Bit Of What You Fancy’ 30th Anniversary Tour

Photo Credit Tom Gold

THE GIG CARTEL by arrangement with OFF YER ROCKA RECORDINGS & THE MAIN THING presents

THE QUIREBOYS – ‘A BIT OF WHAT YOU FANCY’ 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR

DECEMBER 2020 – FEBRUARY 2021 UK TOUR
WITH SPECIAL GUESTS “MASSIVE”

48-HOUR PLANET ROCK TICKET PRE-SALE ON WEDNESDAY 3rd JUNE VIA www.planetrocktickets.co.uk

TICKETS ON GENERAL SALE FROM FRIDAY 5th JUNE VIA www.thegigcartel.com

Following the announcement of the release of the re-recorded version of A Bit Of What You Fancy – to celebrate its 30th Anniversary – The Quireboys will embark on a special UK tour from December 2020 to February 2021, where they will play the classic album in its entirety.

A 48-hour Planet Rock Ticket Pre-Sale will start on Wednesday 3rd June at 10am from www.planetrocktickets.co.uk.  Tickets will then go on general sale on Friday 5th June at 10am from www.thegigcartel.com.

Australian beer drinking rock n roll warriors MASSIVE, who are no strangers to the UK music scene, are returning as tour support for the Quireboys. The band are on the road promoting their 3rd studio album Rebuild Destroy out now through Off Yer Rocka Recordings.

The 13-date tour will kick off at the Bullingdon in Oxford on Thursday 10th December and will include dates in Bristol (11 Dec), Nottingham (13 Dec), Brighton (28 Jan), Birmingham (29 Jan), Leeds (4 Feb), Glasgow (5 Feb), Manchester (12 Feb) and Gateshead (13 Feb).

To mark the 30th Anniversary of A Bit Of What You Fancy, the Quireboys are currently re-recording their iconic debut album with their current Gypsy Rock & Roll sound. Released on Friday 1st July, the album will be available on vinyl and CD both on limited edition runs. The CD will include bonus live tracks.

Pre-order the album at https://offyerrocka.com/product-category/artists/the-quireboys

“A Bit of What You Fancy is where it all began for the Quireboys,” says the band’s frontman Spike. “It was an incredible album that launched our career. However, the way we sound and play now doesn’t do it justice. Henceforth, it has been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day Gypsy Rock & Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory, marking its 30th Anniversary.”

THE QUIREBOYS – DECEMBER 2020 – FEBRUARY 2021 UK TOUR
TICKETS: www.planetrocktickets.co.uk & www.thegigcartel.com

 

Bullingdon, Oxford

Thursday 10 December 2020

Thekla, Bristol

Friday 11 December 2020

Chinnerys, Southend

Saturday 12 December 2020

Rescue Rooms, Nottingham

Sunday 13 December 2020

Concorde 2, Brighton

Thursday 28 January 2021

O2 Institute 2, Birmingham

Friday 29 January 2021

Sugarmill, Stoke

Saturday 30 January 2021

Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Thursday 4 February 2021

The Garage, Glasgow

Friday 5 February 2021

Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Saturday 6 February 2021

The Guildhall, Gloucester

Thursday 11 February 2021

Gorilla, Manchester

Friday 12 February 2021

Sage, Gateshead

Saturday 13 February 2021