NEW ALBUM : Wolf Alice / Blue Weekend LP / Out Now




Their best album …” THE GUARDIAN 5*

A stone-cold masterpiece full of confidence and magic …” NME 5*

The London quartet have made something so undeniably brilliant …” DIY 5*

Brilliant, bold third album cements their place as the best band in Britain …” IPAPER 5*

Write it large; Wolf Alice’s imperial phase has arrived …” DORK 5*

It’s a Pyramid Stage headliner-sized record …” UPSET 5*

If you imagine their old songs as rally cars, the new ones are still driven just as wildly but with steelier focus and in-built roll cages …” THE INDEPENDENT 5*

A perfectly interlaced balance of momentum and marvel …” LINE OF BEST FIT 9/10

Blue Weekend places Wolf Alice beyond the reach of their peers …” CLASH 8/10

Celebrating ten years together in the best possible way; by making a masterpiece …” SUNDAY TIMES

Epic and ambitious …” LOUD & QUIET

WOLF ALICE have released their eagerly awaited third album BLUE WEEKEND, already being hailed as a masterpiece. The record features The Last Man On Earth, Smile, No Hard Feelings and the new single HOW CAN I MAKE IT OK? The album is out now via Dirty Hit and available on vinyl, CD, cassette and all DSPs:

BLUE WEEKEND is the follow up to the 2017 Mercury-prize winning Visions of a Life, a record that cemented the bands position as one of the UK’s most exciting bands. With the new album, “Wolf Alice cement their place at the peak of British music” (NME).

Shortly before the album release, the band released the Jordan Hemingway directed video for one of the album centrepieces, HOW CAN I MAKE IT OK? The video will be part of the larger BLUE WEEKEND short film which will be premiered at Picturehouse Central in Soho, London on Thursday 10 June. For further information please visit:

In 2022 the band are heading out on a full UK and Ireland tour, with the majority of shows sold out within hours. A number of news shows have now been added.


Wed       05           GLASGOW                             Barrowland (Extra Date)

Fri           07           GLASGOW                             Barrowland (Sold Out)

Sat          08           GLASGOW                             Barrowland (Sold Out)

Sun         09           NEWCASTLE                          O2 City Hall (Sold Out)

Mon        10           NORWICH                             UEA (Sold Out)

Wed       12           MANCHESTER                       O2 Apollo (Sold Out)

Thu         13           MANCHESTER                       O2 Apollo (Extra Date)

Fri           14           SHEFFIELD                             O2 Academy (Sold Out)

Sat          15           LIVERPOOL                           University (Sold Out)

Tue         18           LONDON                               Eventim Apollo (Sold Out)

Wed       19           LONDON                               Eventim Apollo (Extra Date)

Sat          22           SOUTHAMPTON                   O2 Guildhall (Sold Out)

Sun         23           BEXHILL-ON-SEA                  De La Warr Pavilion (Sold Out)

Mon        24           DUBLIN                                  Olympia Theatre (Sold Out)

Tue         25           DUBLIN                                  Olympia Theatre (Sold Out)

Thu         27           BIRMINGHAM                      O2 Academy (Sold Out)

Fri           28           PLYMOUTH                           Pavilions

Sun         30           BRISTOL                                 O2 Academy (Sold Out)

Mon        31           BRISTOL                                 O2 Academy (Sold Out)

Wolf Alice are ELLIE ROWSELL (vocals and guitar) JOFF ODDIE (guitar and vocals) THEO ELLIS (bass) and JOEL AMEY (drums and vocals). It has been a decade since the band began as a duo of Ellie and Joff, later expanding to a four-piece with Joel and Theo joining the group.  The band have since seen their 2015 debut album My Love Is Cool soar to #2 on the UK album charts, their sophomore album Visions of a Life also reach #2 and win the 2018 Hyundai Mercury Prize. The band also played a massive 187 shows on the Visions of a Life world tour, including a sold-out Alexandra Palace in London, two sold-out dates at Brixton Academy and a set on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury.

It was little surprise that creating a follow up to Visions of a Life was daunting. The band decamped to an Airbnb in Somerset, where they reconfigured who they were together, far away from festival stages, tour buses, awards shows and fans. They cemented their friendship and set to work on some fledgling demos in a converted church. These demos evolved into BLUE WEEKEND, produced by Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Bjork, Brian Eno, Florence and The Machine) who has aided the band in refining their sound to an even sharper point. Rowsell’s personal storytelling is at the core of BLUE WEEKEND, an album that sees Wolf Alice embrace a newfound boldness and vulnerability in equal measure.

BLUE WEEKEND track listing:

  • The Beach
  • Delicious Things
  • Lipstick on The Glass
  • Smile
  • Safe from Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)
  • How Can I Make It OK?
  • Play the Greatest Hits
  • Feeling Myself
  • The Last Man on Earth
  • No Hard Feelings
  • The Beach II