LIVE STREAM : Glastonbury Livestream (featuring Wolf Alice) // Saturday 22 May 2021

GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL ANNOUNCES GLOBAL TICKETED LIVESTREAM EVENT // SATURDAY 22 MAY 2021

COLDPLAY, DAMON ALBARN, HAIM, IDLES, JORJA SMITH, KANO, MICHAEL KIWANUKA and WOLF ALICE plus DJ HONEY DIJON and other very special guests to perform from Glastonbury Worthy Farm for a spectacular livestream event. 

TICKETS: www.worthyfarm.live

Having been forced to cancel the festival for a second consecutive year, Glastonbury will host an exclusive global livestream from Worthy Farm on Saturday 22 May – for the first time in their history enabling music fans, wherever they are in the world, to join together and share the experience of the festival and its idyllic natural surroundings.

Filmed across the festival’s Worthy Farm site at landmarks including the Pyramid Field and the Stone Circle, the event will see a range of artists giving their time to perform in support of the festival, including Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka and Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon, who will all perform as part of an uninterrupted film production. There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

The event will support Glastonbury’s three main charitable partners – Oxfam, Greenpeace and WaterAid –as well as helping to secure the festival’s return in 2022.

The ground-breaking, five-hour extravaganza will be interspersed by a spoken word narrative, written and delivered by some very special guests, guiding festival-goers on a journey through the sacred valley in Somerset.

Accessible only to ticket buyers, the online event will be broadcast in full across four separate time zones with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa and the Middle East; East Coast North America and Central / South America; West Coast North America; and Australia, New Zealand and Asia.

 

  • Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST
  • Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT
  • Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT
  • Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23 May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST

 

Tickets are on sale now at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35 from: www.worthyfarm.live

A limited-edition line-up poster for the event will also be available, with proceeds going to Stagehand, the live production welfare and benevolent fund which is helping crew who have fallen into the gaps in Government financial support during the pandemic.

Emily Eavis said: “After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle. It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. There will also be some very special guest appearances and collaborations. We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that, for one night only, people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together.”

Shot by acclaimed Grammy-nominated director Paul Dugdale, the hugely ambitious production will take viewers on a journey of the world-famous Glastonbury site, which typically greets more than 200,000 people each June. The show will be co-promoted and produced by the pioneering UK livestream business Driift (who have hosted globally successful livestreams for artists including Laura Marling, Nick Cave, Biffy Clyro, Niall Horan and Kylie Minogue) and BBC Studios Productions.

FAQ

How long does the livestream last?

Set lengths will vary from artist to artist, and the overall livestream will last around 5-6 hours depending on a few surprises on the night.

Is there a ticket limit?

Ticket purchases are limited to one (1) ticket per order. A unique access code and details on how to connect to the stream will be sent to the email address used to purchase the ticket.

Can I purchase a ticket for a friend?

You can purchase a ticket for a friend, but you will need to enter their email address in the Your Details section at checkout. This will ensure that they receive the details of how to join the stream when we email out that information.

Can I watch one region’s stream from another time zone?

Yes, you can purchase a ticket for – and watch – any of the streams, wherever you are in the world. There are no restrictions, so please choose the most convenient stream for you. Please note, however, that you can only watch the stream for which you booked your ticket.

Can I watch on my phone, tablet and my computer?

Yes, you should be able to view the stream from any modern web or mobile browser that is connected to the internet – simply click the link we send you and you should be taken to the stream. If you have a PlayStation, Xbox, Smart TV, Fire Stick or other device that has a web browser and is connected to the internet, you can type the URL link we send you into that browser and then access the stream using your code.

Can I cast the livestream to my Smart TV?

If you have a Smart TV, you should be able to cast the stream to your TV using Apple Airplay or Google Chromecast.

Can I show the livestream on my TV which is NOT a Smart TV?

If you do not have a Smart TV, or are unable to cast using the methods above, you may wish to try using an HDMI cable to connect your TV to your computer.