FESTIVAL NEWS: SUMMER NIGHTS AT THE BANDSTAND KELVINGROVE PARK GLASGOW

Summer Nights is a series of 2,500 people capacity strong shows held at the iconic Kelvingrove Bandstand in the heart of Glasgow. The show, which has now been running for seven years, will celebrate its seventh anniversary in 2019 across two weekends of truly amazing music.

The festival comes to Glasgow’s Kelvingrove Park from Thursday July 30 through to Saturday August 15.

Rick Astley, Rufus Wainwright, Cat Stevens and Scottish acts such as KT Tunstall and King Creosote will also play slots.

Now in its seventh year, the festival will be opened by Suzanne Vega, while Edwyn Collins and Altered Images will bring it to a close on the final night.

Summer Nights at the Bandstand 2020

Thursday 30 July – Suzanne Vega 

Friday 31 July – Belinda Carlisle 

Saturday 1 Aug – Rufus Wainwright 

Tuesday 4 Aug – Van Morrison 

Wednesday 5 Aug – Yusuf/Cat Stevens…an evening with 

Thursday 6 Aug – KT Tunstall 

Friday 7 Aug – Rick Astley 

Saturday 8 Aug – Richard Hawley 

Tuesday 11 Aug – Primal Scream 

Wednesday 12 Aug – Primal Scream

Thursday 13 Aug – King Creosote: From Scotland with Love

Friday 14 Aug – The Jesus & Mary Chain

Saturday 15 Aug – Edwyn Collins and Altered Images

Mark Mackie, director of Regular Music said earlier: “Kelvingrove Bandstand has such a fantastic atmosphere and the feedback we have had from both artists and audiences is that they have a great time just being there. They really are unique and special nights under the stars.”

Tickets will go on sale this Friday at 9am, and are available from Ticketmaster and all the other usual outlets.

Advertisements