EARTH MOVES stream new video ‘Genic’

EARTH MOVES (formed of members from We Never Learned To LiveGrappler, and Cloud Boat) have streamed their new video for ‘Genic’, taken from their stunning second LP Human Intricacy, released 15th November 2019 via Through Love Records & Truthseeker Music.

A combination of post-metal, screamo, sludgy shoegaze and black metal, EARTH MOVES boast an abundance of musical influences, including DeftonesAmenraSlowdive, and Wolves in the Throne Room. It’s fair to say that EARTH MOVES are a band with a mountain of experience and interest to draw on – and have received praise from Metal Hammer, Kerrang!, Distorted Sound, and more.

In their history, EARTH MOVES have played with The Tidal SleepWe Never Learned To LiveVenom PrisonEmployed To ServeSvalbard and more. To support Human Intricacy‘s release, the band toured the EU and UK with CONJURER on their sold-out tour.

Human Intricacy is a deeply personal second release, which weaves intimate themes of love and lineage with purely fantasy creations to deliver a record that hovers on the edges of reality and fiction.


Jordan Hills – vocals
Sam Ricketts – guitar
Mark Portnoi – bass
Gary Marsden – drums

For more information:


1: Falling Away From The Ground
2: Into The Ether
3: Other Voices, Other Rooms
4: Prayer Sign
5: Catatonic
6: Genic
7: Rot
8: Their Eternal Home
9: Embody